We Are S.M.E


M.I.A. Writes ‘Perfect’ Song For Jay-Z by wearesme
July 6, 2010, 6:03 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , ,

Jay-z recently remixed her single XXXO and now she wants to work with him again, this time returning the favour.

MIA told MTV News “I really want to produce for him. … I have got the perfect song for Jay-Z,”

“In fact, that’s the best one that I had for my album which never made it. [It was] the first song I was really into and the song that actually made my album go in the direction it did, [but it] never actually made the album. But I want to give it to [Jay-Z], because I think it suits him more. It’s insane. He’s never done anything like that.”

Interesting stuff. Fingers crossed it happens, a MIA/Jay-Z collaboration would be insane!

SME x

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

