We Are S.M.E


Kanye reveals banned My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy album cover by wearesme
October 18, 2010, 10:21 am
Filed under: Music, News | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Kanye West has revealed the banned cover art which was originally meant for his forthcoming album My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy album.

He tweeted the image this morning saying:

“Yoooo they banned my album cover!!!!! Ima tweet it in a few…”

“Banned in the USA!!! They don’t want me chilling on the couch with my phoenix! http://twitpic.com/2ykxjk”

“In the 70s album covers had actual nudity… It’s so funny that people forget that… Everything has been so commercialized now.”

“I know that cover just blew yall minds … I wish yall could see how hard I’m smiling right now!!!”

“In all honesty … I really don’t be thinking about Wal-Mart when I make my music or album covers #Kanyeshrug!”

“I wanna sell albums but not at the expense of my true creativity.”

“So Nirvana can have a naked human being on they cover but I can’t have a PAINTING of a monster with no arms and a polka dot tail and wings.”

My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy is released on 22 November 2010.

Understandably he’s not a happy bunny. x

SME RELOAD: Kanye West

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Every time I see blogs as good as this because I should stop bludging and start working on mine.Thanks

Comment by branchenverzeichnis

Thanks a lot dude, really appreciate it! Get back on it, there’s nothing better thank blogging 🙂

Comment by mozzatron

[…] we know the album is set to feature 5 covers including the banned artwork, so fans can choose for themselves and this is rumoured to be the 3rd of […]

Pingback by My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy 3rd cover? « We Are S.M.E




Leave a Reply

