We Are S.M.E

[NEWS] Matt Cardle’s ‘When We Collide’ crowned Christmas Number 1 by wearesme

2010 X Factor winner Matt Cardle has beaten all competition in this weeks chart to claim the elusive Christmas number one.

Matt’s cover of the Mercury Prize-nominated Biffy Clyro track ‘Many Of Horrors’ sold a massive 439,000 copies in the six days following his victory on the ITV talent show last Sunday, making it the biggest selling non-charity record in its debut week this year.
Also of note; Biffy Clyro’s original track entered at number 8 with a massive 40,000 sales this week. The power of the X Factor is unquestionable!

Rihanna claimed the number 2 with an impressive 100,000+ in sales for her collaboration with Drake on ‘What’s My Name’. Her steamy performance on the X Factor final definitely didn’t harm sales!

Facebook campaign contenders failed in their attempted ambush of the Christmas number one with Trashmen ‘Surfin Bird’ made number 3 with 68,000 copies and John Cage’s ‘4 33’ entered at number 21 with just under 15,000 sales.

So, congratulations to Matt Cardle! And love or hate The X Factor, you can’t deny that this is a beautiful song; whether you prefer Matt’s version or the original.

CLICK HERE to see the full Christmas chart


[FRESH VIDEO] The Streets – Too Numb by wearesme
November 30, 2010, 4:09 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

“One of those mornings; the cars are colder than the street. Pour the kettles contents on the old windscreen”

Posted by Mike Skinner moments ago via Twitter, this new track and video couldn’t be any more relevant to life for many Londoners this morning; on what has been a cold and snowy winters day.

Too Numb will feature on the upcoming album ‘Cyberspace and Reds’.

SME keep saying it, but man its good to have Mike back!


[FREE DOWNLOAD] Trey Songz – #LEMMEHOLDATBEAT (Mixtape) by wearesme
November 28, 2010, 9:45 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today is Trey Songz birthday. Now that’s out of the way; in more important news, Trey has today released his highly anticipated ‘#LEMMEHOLDATBEAT’ mixtape which contains 8 brand new tracks and 8 remixes.

Tracklist and Download link below:


1. Gone Too Long -produced by @miles777 & @romayo09
2. Runaway – Triggamix
3. Fuck Wit You No More – Triggamix feat @misskeribaby
4. Aston Martin – Triggamix
5. Just Not Fair – produced by @markthemogul
6. Don’t Forget Ya Ring – Produced by @_Phenom_
7. Right Above It – Triggamix feat. @myfabolouslife
8. SK Shit – Produced by @skmusic
9. Whatever You Want – feat @sashagomez produced by @markthemogul
10. For Y’all – produced by @troytaylorttu @romayo09 & @darealrichez (skit by @kevinhart4real)
11. Hate Me Now – Triggamix
12. May I – produced by @_Phenom_
13. Monster – Triggamix
14. Maybe – Triggamix
15. Another One – Triggamix
16. Ten 4 – produced by @_Phenom_



[VIDEO] Faith SFX beatboxes Tinchy Stryders ‘Game Over’ by wearesme

Today marks the release of Tinchy Stryder’s album ‘Third Strike’ along with the massive grime track Game Over which features, well, everyone (Devlin, Professor Green, Example, Chipmunk, Giggs, Tinie Tempah and Tinchy himself).

To promote the release of this banger, Faith SFX has released a video of him beatboxing said song. Check it out below and afterwards go and support U.K music by buying the original!


SME RELOAD: OFFICIAL VIDEO: Tinchy Stryder – Game Over

[FRESH VIDEO] Cee Lo Green – Bright Lights Bigger City by wearesme

The super cool Cee-Lo, quite appropriately, takes to the beautiful streets of NYC for his new video for the track ‘Bright Lights Bigger City’.

Further certifying his cool image, in the video he plays the role of a Mafia don dropping off a suitcase to a local club before a spot of trouble kicks off.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

The track is taken from his brand new album ‘The Lady Killer’ OUT NOW.


OFFICIAL VIDEO: Digitalism – Blitz by wearesme
November 9, 2010, 9:00 am
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Here is the latest video from the electro duo Digitalism for their single ‘Blitz’. Their EP of the same name was released yesterday.


[NEW MUSIC] Kanye West – All Of The Lights (feat Rihanna & EVERYONE!!) by wearesme

The beautiful track first heard on Kanye’s new film ‘Runaway’ has premiered and not only does it feature Rihanna; it also features the rest of the music world!

No joke, here’s the list: Rihanna, John Legend, The-Dream,Ryan Leslie, Tony Williams, Charlie Wilson, Elly Jackson, Alicia Keys, Fergie,Kid Cudi and Elton John. SME hope you remembered to breathe!

This track is groundbreaking. SME were so excited to hear this in full when first hearing it on the soundtrack of the brilliant ‘Runaway’ and it definitely hasn’t disappointed.

It just shows the respect that Kanye has within the industry; who else could pull in so many big names on 1 track? And only ‘Ye could orchestrate them so flawlessly.


%d bloggers like this: